Circle of Life

NANTS INGONYAMA BAGITHI BABA

As Simba once thought: Hello world.

So, As I was saying in my last post, I’m trying to move on. Quit my job, find a new one.

I just received a schedule from Chickfila…

What? I thought I was done? I put in my two weeks two weeks ago. What is this? Not only was I handed a schedule, I was handed a schedule with 42.5 hours. They gave me overtime hours. I’m pretty sure Chickfila hates me. I wanted to leave for a reason. I mean, I didn’t officially quit, but I asked to stop having schedules sent to me. A schedule was sent to me. What? Not only that, but I was supposed to start at Charming Charlie today and it was an on-call shift. Guess who is not working at Charming Charlie today? ME! So exciting right? I guess this is the circle of life. Always being found doing something you did in the past even when trying to avoid it.

But here’s the deal: All of this anger and frustration happened yesterday. It’s in Proverbs to not go to sleep angry. So, I prayed it out. God comforted me. I did not go to sleep angry. I woke up and resolved myself. I made sure that the shifts I needed to be covered were covered. I went to church. Got some Jesus in my soul. We’re good. I might not be excited to go to work this week, but I will do it. It was God’s will to give me this last week, so I’m going to take it head on.

Let this be an encouragement to you, that just because you have things figured out and a wrench gets thrown in the works, you will be able to get through it. Just create a different mindset. I believe that you can get through whatever it is you’re going through if you create a dedicated mindset. I believe in you, and if you want, I’ll even pray for you.

Love,

Jessica

Leave a comment